Fireman saves dog

Take a break, hero.

Election time is blowing up Facebook with hateful posts and pictures about the new propositions and candidates, but I think perhaps it’s time for a break away from election tensions. On my own Facebook news feed, and on the #election hashtag on Twitter, I see normally civil and friendly people about ready to fight to the death over what election buttons they are wearing.

Here are 21 Pictures that will restore your faith in humanity, or at least will make you smile. What caught my attention were the four-legged companions that received rescues from random strangers–and the thoughtful, surprising actions of others.

A good friend linked them to me after finding the post on StumbleUpon, though the original linked post is from LolDamn.com

